remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2010-02-20

let me take you out

Just want everything to work out. I know that I am bumbling, inept, pushing it, pushing myself. Probably could have oblivion instead.

There are students working together on a couch the floor down, I can see them over the balcony, they are saying I think we should take that part out, it's not entirely culturally sensitive. And programs do not address this. Such self-importance, surrounding me and inside of me. Trying, or maybe just pretending, to be the person that your resume describes. There's this ambition. I have it too. But to what end? When will I feel satisfied with it?

The satisfaction, I think, is supposed to be derived the whole way throught- the whole journey versus destination argument. Right now, this act of effort and aspiration, is to be fulfilling in and of itself. And I guess it kind of is. It's too hard to evaluate the present moment though, you know?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfqhkqzFJaw

leesah-likes at 2:49 p.m.

previous | next