remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2010-02-14

hhands

This is the real world, stuff's really happening. Someday I might even have children. And bills to pay, not too far off. I can do anything. Or can I? What a challenge this all is. As difficult as we make it, I suppose. Music will get me through. I would like a vacation, among other things. I'm alright. I do not want to be jostled right now. I do not want to feel anything. I think I like the trees best when they have no leaves; I think I am in love with the skeletal branches. No, I don't want anything, except maybe to hold hands. That feels so nice and simple, and it's warmth and it's someone else. I get lonely. Not too bad though, because I am pretty independent. Wish I remembered the piano chords, and could play Tchaikovsky. Tchaikovsky tea, that have got to sell that somewhere.

leesah-likes at 8:15 p.m.

previous | next