remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2009-11-28

post

coming back here has made me feel confused and distraught. it's got me thinking about life post-carleton, something i'm not all too eager to explore.

and i don't want my happiness to be contingent upon anything-- i don't want this finite sense of what makes me feel good. it's so limiting, underwhelming, somewhat existential. what if you receive sensation from the source that supposedly incites happiness, and it doesn't work? i want my feelings unbounded, untethered, unfastened. snip the ropes surrounding the boxing ring.
you are not the only thing that makes me feel good, and you do not always make me feel good.
with distance should come some liberty. let myself feel free. let myself actually be free.

my arm looks nice right now. it's got a curve to it in a place where a curve looks good.

don't think too much. that's too easy to do during these times of idleness, and vaguely unproductive.
go run.

leesah-likes at 11:48 a.m.

previous | next