remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2009-11-15

portions for foxes

...and then there is no mystery left.

My pithy statements don't mean to be cryptic or dramatic, it's just that I'm honestly very busy, or at least I'm supposed to be. I'm juggling three major, end-of-term projects: one on egocentrism and self-consciousness most prominently evident in adolescents, one on neuroeconomics, and one on advertising language and the impact of working memory capacities upon persuasion.

Sometimes there is just no time to live, no time to do the things we live for, the reasons we breathe.

I had the most beautiful dream last night. It was us, and it just made so much sense, and I could never articulate it. But if I could feel that way in waking life, even just for a day, even without having it requited, I could die happy and fulfilled, feeling like I truly lived.

leesah-likes at 8:19 p.m.

previous | next