remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2007-05-30

wraith pinned to the mist & other games

I want to do the things in this song with all of my friends, and for us to sing and dance to this song while we do some of the things it says.

Let�s have bizarre celebrations
Let�s forget who forget what forget where
We�ll have bizarre celebrations
I�ll play the Satyr in Cypris, you the bride being stripped bare

Let�s pretend we don�t exist
Let�s pretend we�re in Antartica

Let�s have bizarre celebrations
Lets forget when forget what forget how
We�ll have bizarre celebrations
We�ll play Tristan and Isolde, but make sure I see white sails

Maybe I�ll never die, I�ll just keep growing younger with you
And you�ll grow younger too
Now it seems too lovely to be true, but I know the best things always do

Let�s pretend we don�t exist
Let�s pretend we�re in Antartica

Everyone I like can come. Petie and Catlin and Julian will be there, and Adam, Lizz, Michael, Katy, Isaac, Kara, Sean, Joanna, Carson, Quincy, Evan, Robby, Heather, Vera, Amelia, Ben, Benjamin, Jon, Katie, Danny, Andy, Christina, Megan, Laura, Mengxi, Cory, Katie, Jean, other Sean, Richard, Thom, Tom that I met on the train, Amy, Lindsy, Phil, Anjuli, Quinton, Ms. Bowen, Krissy, Liz, Kirsten, Tabby, Max and Sonny (my old dogs)... everyone can come. And we'll wave our hands in the air and they will all miraculously know and love each other even though most of them have never met and all they have in common is that they know me. But it would be glorious and harmonious and we wouldn't exist and we'd be in antarctica.

leesah-likes at 2:18 p.m.

previous | next