remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-11-19

wake

Sometimes you just feel like you can do anything. I don't know why that is right now for me. I want to cry for how much I've loved and lived in the past, want to cry for the yearning of that one chestnut tree whose leaves I kiss back home.. I want to cry but not in despair or joy but simply in marvelous undulation and awe. It is all so much, if only I am awake enough to experience it and see, see everything here and there and all over, all the things that can touch this place inside of me. I can shed tears for the human experience, for fear and lust and yearning and that goddamn potential that always seems to elude us yet beckon us closer. The things that life are made of, that enigmatic embrace that draws you in and you feel the rest of existence as if it were you, and it is you. And the hills roll and the rivers stream and you can look in the eyes of another and only begin to admire all that is there beyond them and the resounding pulse of life and this emotion. And it is all so beautiful, all so beautiful that it is the wake of all your tears that slowly slide in remembrance, so full of intense and intent love for it all.

leesah-likes at 4:40 p.m.

previous | next