remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-11-09

alright

Okay. I have to admit it; I like you.
I've got a crush on you.
This means that when I see you, I feel kind of different than I feel any other time. I don't feel this way when I brush my teeth and feel the paste foaming in my mouth, or when I'm stepping outside and the temperature hits my skin for the first time that day so I really know how cold it feels. I don't feel this way when I'm pouring chocolate milk into my cup.
And then I see you.
And I feel this way.
I'm not sure why; we could try to rationalize and say I like this and you just so happen to be this. I think it's better that we just leave it as is. I like you. I see you and feel in this refreshing way as though something inside my chest is changed for the moment. And the fringe effects last for some time after the encounter; usually it just makes me feel lighter for a while afterward. And then it fades and I return to my teeth brushing and stepping outside and I passively await it happening again- the next time I see you.
I'm admitting it. I like you.

leesah-likes at 7:52 p.m.

previous | next