remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-11-07

lapse

I need so much. I need to be nutured, yet I need to stop being so needy. I need any semblance of my old life.
I don't know what I am going to do.
I feel like so many of my faults are beginning to manifest and seem so apparent. It's overwhelming.
I want Petie. Julian left me a beautiful message. Don't let me lose you. I want home- my room, my hippos, my laughter to dancing to songs and looking out the window at the maples. I want so much I don't have, I can't even say.

But I really really am okay. I really am.
And I do like it here. I do.


"And I cried myself to sleep last night
For the Earth, and materials, they may sound just right to me

Even with the rest belated, everything is antiquated
Are you writing from the heart?
Are you writing from the heart?" -S.S.

leesah-likes at 6:03 p.m.

previous | next