remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-09-26

mind frames


I am such a college student. It's kind of bizarre. Like, I go to these classes and I learn lots of stuff and I try to process it and remember it. And there's these drunk kids around, and I'm in Minnesota. It's fucking weird, in some ways. This time last year, I didn't even know this place existed. And now here I am, supposedly for the next four years. "Home" is a shared room with trinkets familiar from my old house to try to give me some semblance of what it used to be like. There's also all these people that I don't know and that don't know me, and I'm supposed to remember that I once also did not know the good friends that I know now. It's just odd to think about it all in this frame of mind.
I probably don't have time to think about it like this.

leesah-likes at 5:54 p.m.

previous | next