remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-09-11

love song for no one

some john mayer for the hopeless romantic in me:

Staying home alone on a Friday
Flat on the floor looking back
On old love
Or lack thereof
After all the crushes are faded
And all my wishful thinking was wrong
I'm jaded
I hate it

I'm tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here
So tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here
Get here

Searching all my days just to find you
I'm not sure who I'm looking for
I'll know it
When I see you
Until then, I'll hide in my bedroom
Staying up all night just to write
A love song for no one

I'm tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here
So tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here

I could have met you in a sandbox
I could have passed you on the sidewalk
Could I have missed my chance
And watched you walk away?
Oh no way

You'll be so good
You'll be so good for me

haha. yeah, it's easy to cop out of an actual in-depth entry. i'm beginning to realize how difficult it can be to articulate thoughts and emotions into words. it's kind of fun how bad i am sucking at that right now. but i am enjoying myself and that is what matters right now.

text book list:
Laboratory Manual for Genes, Evolution, and Development
Biology (a big book that my professor actually co-authored)
Psychology
The Origin of Species (Charles Darwin)
Thought in a Hostile World: The Evolution of Human Cognition
Evolution and the Human Mind: Modularity, language and meta-cognition

i'm really excited to learn stuff. i love my brain. i love all the people i'm meeting, people from all over. brooklyn, santa cruz, chicago, portland, atlanta.. everywhere. everyone is so different and so nice. i'll say more when i can.

but for now, "hurry up and get here."

leesah-likes at 9:51 p.m.

previous | next