remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-09-09

semblance seeking

I feel pretty much incapable of writing anything, any semblance of what I feel or think right now. This situation in my life right now is so interesting and unlike any other. It's so bizarre and unfamiliar, but yet so right and good.
My body is so tired. I can feel it deep in my limbs, they are so exhausted and just need a full day of rest and seclusion, but the mind seeks otherwise. It�s weird seeing all these people, and having a genuine yearning to know each of them, know the ways we connect and something awe-ful about them. I can�t do it. I should stop wanting to and just take what "fate" deals me through living situations, classes, and randomness.
That�s what makes this tough. I want to engulf all of it, and I can�t begin to digest it if it won�t even fit in my mouth. Yum.
I�m promising myself I will write again. But holy crap, I might need a while. It�s just so much.
But I want to maintain this. I want to keep me and my own melody, I want to nestle the comforting things I know about myself outside of this completely new context. I keep singing my own song. But let me regain my breathing ability first.

leesah-likes at 1:41 p.m.

previous | next