remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-01-15

the eddies

I see the realities ooze. Sometimes they stack upon one other, or slide or melt off.
All of these stacked and sliding plates are like discs of eddies that comprise my life.
Speech, competition, Mr. O'Donnell, practices.. swirling.
Boys, thoughts, inadequacy, hopefulness with reality... circling and getting no where.
People, friends, random acquaintences... a cesspool of our relationships only in my mind
School assignment load, precarious grades, piling homework... cumulatively continuing without direction
College, vast future, each sheet to fill out, getting it all done... perpetuating in a daunting whirl.

The worlds mingle and placidly collide. They are so tangible when I look through each perspective; from a desk; from the floor space of room 220; from the sidewalk downtown; from the computer screen. And I continue their flow within the constraints of my mind.
I wonder if I could ever get outside all of this. Can I think that hard to allow that to happen? And where would I be, then?
Each train of thought is so cyclic, and I know they only exist in me. The people, the things, are not thinking of me like I am of them.
There are ways around the perpetuation of these realities that are neither necessary or beneficial and fulfilling. This is the Percolation of my life.

leesah-likes at 1:56 p.m.

previous | next