remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-11-17

"Get Out of Me"

it remains an exciting time to alive. my friends and i smile, and their look (or my feel) of the happy expression presses us on ever forward. i know we're analyzing poetry in english class right now, but screw you if you try to do that for this one that i just wrote up. call it catharsis if you must. you know the times are good when you have reading "song of myself" as your homework. :)

i want to cleanse cleanse cleanse myself
and be so clean
rid of ruddy residue
my soul releasing me.

it's times like this
i miss you, miss you
ached mind that drifts
heart knows not better to do.

know truth live truth
lean toward the sun
your sun, or my sun
the sun of everyone.

rid rid rid myself of
your fibres of being
leave behind the whims
and stop the grasping cling.

get the hell out of me
my legs, heart, my head
you left long ago
abandoned for her instead.

but i still hold you in
you, just a trace
whipped by reality
yet still adoring your face.

leesah-likes at 8:03 p.m.

previous | next