remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-06-26

dreamg*rl

I was feelin� like a creep
As I watched you asleep
Face down in the grass,
in the park, in the middle
of a hot afternoon
Your top was untied
And I thought how nice
It�d be to follow the sweat down your spine

You�re like my best friend
Aww after a good, good drunk
You and me wake up and make love after a deep sleep
Where I was Dreamin�, I was Dreamin�
Dreamgirl, Dreamgirl, Dreamgirl, Dreamgirl

ahh, there it is. i don't like dave matthews band much, but that is sighworthy.

do you have any idea where i was a year ago at this time?! the emails. the nothing and yet the start of

everything.
twelve months, threehundredandsixtyfive days, fiftytwo weeks... what a past!
onward, please. and hey, flip back to yesterday's for s'more insight.

to someone i have yet to discover, with true sweet earnestness:
i'll be your dreamgirl..!

sorry, i was feeling a little romantic.
..yup, i'll stop procrastinating more and go begin to start to begin to start working on my summer gov't class paper that is due tomorrow. sure!!! bye.

leesah-likes at 3:16 p.m.

previous | next