remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-06-08

i want pomegranate

not empty, just unfufilled.
NOT empty, can't be.
looks like that train left long ago. you left me here, you realize that? what happened to last summer? (and screw you guys who think this is about vinnie, because it's not)why are you doing fine without me, why did you just fade to now how we're not even talking anymore? you hate when people type like this on their journals. well i'm doing it to you. i miss the things we did together. and it's not because i can't have it now. i just do. i want you to know it, but i can't say it. will you accept that? we were friends. now we suck. let's just talk like we used to.
i was laying on the couch today with my eyes closed. tired but can't sleep.
it doesn't feel like june. look outside. god.
julian means so much to me, he has no idea.
i wish people would give me hugs. today i had two sissie hugs and that was unfufilling.
"dreams last for so long, even after you're gone. 'cause i know you love and soon you will see you meant for me and i was meant for you." vera and i sang this together today.
the happiest part of my day was probably my new skirt. how how she loved my lab that i procrastinated on more than anything else i did this year. awesome.
there ARE reasons to smile.
i know i'm not supposed to care what people think, but please don't think me mopey, wallowing, sad, tired, et cetera. or really hyper and quirky. i'm not.
i will improve
the summertime goals grow. i believe myself. see you!

leesah-likes at 10:16 p.m.

previous | next