remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-05-11

after, and no olvides

when it comes to this time of day....

after:
-listening to an 83-year-old woman speak about being in a japanese horror film
-considering the difference between a year being 1/6 of your life at six and 1/20 of it at twenty
-receiving numerous compliments and just replying with a stupid, drawn-out "thaaaanks!"
-graduating
-hearing a girl tell me about how she gave a guy a job with blowing this weekend
-receiving a special necklace made for me!
-holding a screaming baby that is unexpectedly plopped on my lap
-visiting mom and work and trying on clothes i would nevah wear other than this friday (well..)
-watching people get jabbed with needles (vaccines...)
-having my back checked for sculliosis (i'm too lazy to look up the spelling)
-pestering (he can't deny it) my ex-boyfriend and laughing at petie's clever realization
-making julian enjoy my company even though he has lost a piece of himself (this might be a weird metaphorical way to put it that isn't accurate- his grandpa died.)
-eating like five delicious truffles
-speaking my beloved impromptu-ish way again
-driving, a lot. yay! squeegie the windshield, awesomeness! i mean, on MY car!
-witnessing the sun slip behind the western mountains
-singing all the songs in my head
-remembering that i was trying to forget
-shaking hands and giving hugs
-and etc. of course

..... I just want to see you and simply ask, "will you watch the stars come out with me?"

There's the crescent moon, a sliver, like the hope that remains within me (how cheesy?!!). You don't even have to take my hand. We can look at the heavens as they develop into a beautiful spring dusk. A serene evening for us two. Let's just watch all of it together, and you can impress me and interest me some more. OKay?
Life is not measured by how many times you breathe in and out, but by how many times something takes your breath away.
let me forget to breath. olvida. cutie pie (sorry, the code name has stuck!), let's watch the stars come out.

leesah-likes at 9:59 p.m.

previous | next