remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-05-12

pretty(,but) hopeless

snatch a glance, it's so quick
i think as i add the packet of flavor.
averting eyes, i shouldn't care
proactivity lost in a sense of realism.
knowing better but not thinking it,
instead trying to have best.
best isn't better, different measurements.
what is there to scale anyway
it different worlds it seems,
and looks like we're stuck here.
good luck trying to uproot
flowers like you don't grow there.
you can blossom somewhere else-
in this case a person instead of a place
give it up the normal people way
and stop trying to think
of something you can say.
be self and be loved.

those root analogies are more prevalent that we give them credit for. you know what else is prevalent? el scorcho.
"...I'm a lot like you so please
Hello I'm here I'm waiting
I think I'd be good for you
And you'd be good for me...
...How stupid is it
Won't you gimme a minute
Just come up to me
And say hello (to my heart)
How stupid is it
For all I know you want me too
Or maybe you just don't know what to do
And maybe you're scared to say
I'm falling for you.
I wish I could get my head outta the sand
'cause I think we'd make a good team
And you would keep my fingernails clean
But that's just a stupid dream that I won't realize
'cause I can't even look in your eyes without shakin'
And I ain't fakin'
I'll bring home the turkey if you bring home the bacon."

what a life. i live every day, and this is what i write?! not right, or not fair, something like that. that daily list i mentioned, trying to remember each day for the past weeks by writing a short description or title down for each? what goes on today?
i need to dance. to feel music so loud and lose myself within it. lose the feel of all the awkward pseudo-sexy peers that just don't get it and to just move to it all. forget who i am, forget any consequence or judgement or how my wanting sometimes messes me up, just move around and act crazy based off of some implosive and enduring sugar rush or something of the sort. and hope my grabs don't fall out (:P).

leesah-likes at 7:39 p.m.

previous | next