remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-05-08

circle of..?

you make me want to be better
and more of myself
to share it with other people
and smile when i don't know anyone around
but you, and the comfort of
you knowing me.
i say stupid, weird things sometimes
where it only makes sense in my mind
but you try to understand
and see past it to what i mean
giving me the benefit
of any doubts,
or not having doubts at all.
i can be a broken record
or a line of a mopey song
spoken many different ways.
you grin and remind me of reality
something more, something better.
stupid inconsequential years of our life
yet somehow becoming more ourselves
than ever before, growing into it
help me see how i am to be.

i don't want to list everyone's name. i would probably end up leaving someone out being too direct in my appreciation. i just want to be thankful, and not in some sappy or unconvincing way.

thank you.

ok sappiness is required: this is a song we learned in girl scouts.
Make new friends,
But keep the old,
One is silver
and the other's gold.
A circle's round
And has no end,
That's how long
I want to be your friend.


leesah-likes at 7:31 p.m.

previous | next