remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-04-10

jump in

I'm feeling image-ish, and am still too lazy or decided I don't really wanna make that spring break page. so a bunch of various random pictures related to me are linked to throughout this entry.

We watched "Garden State" last night.

drink up baby down
mmm are you in or are you out?
leave your things behind
cause it's all going off without you
excuse me too busy
your writing your tragedy
these mishaps
you bubble wrap
when you've no idea what you're like
so let go
jump in
oh well
whatcha waiting for?
it's alright
cause there's beauty in the breakdown
so let go
just get in
oh it's so amazing here
it's alright
cause there's beauty in the breakdown
it gains the more it gives
and it rises with the fall
so hand me that remote
can't you see that all that stuff's a sideshow
such boundless pleasure
we've no time for later now
you can't await your own arrival
you've 20 seconds to comply

Sophocles once said that one word frees us of all the weight and pain in life, and that word is love.
Love, whence it is done continuously, can take on the form of an autonomic function. Like breathing. (that's the perfect example for many reasons). But at some point you have to stop and let it die. That might be right now, that might have been a month ago. Time, in some ways, still doesn't matter. As long as it somewhere exists.
Maybe it wasn't the best idea to put myself in that situation. Three is a crowd, and it brought back old memories. I like hearing what they say, I like being around them. They are simply so, so good. They are in the their own world. I remember what it was like to have my old world with someone else. It is a good feeling, so I can't really do anything other than be happy for them in their joy in each other.
We've already started to plan for summer. It's time to start getting a little excited.
Dr. Seuss wrote "Green Eggs and Ham" to win a bet that he couldn't write a book using only fifty different words. And I was thinking about that yesterday. Sam I am, I am Sam.
It is really difficult to keep it all in perspective and be realistic. My eyes are set, it seems plossible, but how can it all work and exist in the right context. Could he have been there last night with us, would it had made sense and fit? I need a lot more time to figure this out. I would say "to make this work," but that's a bad way to put it and it really shouldn't be that way. How was it ever so easy? Why do I remember it being so easy? Because something clicks. You're both there, and so is It. Then you have it and you can work with it and it somehow flows into what it is to be. When you can stop thinking and it just happens. How and where and when am I ever going to get back to that point. "Get back to" isn't reversion, although it sounds like it. This is all in the forward position, ahead. But not beyond.


leesah-likes at 10:13 a.m.

previous | next