remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-02-28

marching to more

Today is the last day in February. Tonight, therefore, is the last night in February. It has been a long time coming.
There was that study where people found that the key to happiness is simply lowering your expectations. If you choose not to demand more of this life than it can readily supply, you shall be more content. That's what the researchers found out.
Lately in life I thought I had been desiring something more romantique. La vida es aburrida and I needed some form of drama or excitement. This is not to say that I produced any or even tried to. But I think that was somehow what I was going for. Now I am beginning to accept that that's not me, and it might not even be what I want. I'm even kind of sick of thinking of what I want. I want my fingers to fabulously flicker on the piano keyboard. I want to write something marvelous, a written word that has never been perceived before. Something to tug at the heart strings. Or even better, the mind strings. Liverrr strings. I want to lay on a green lawn while the sun is so bright that even with my lids softly shut, I see the rich blood red coming through them. I want a pearl as big as my face, shiny and perfectly round. I want my bubblebath(ism). And yeah, I want a hippo.
I couldn't say what March will bring. Well, I suppose I can imagine. More beads will be strung. More sunShine. More genuine smiles will be had. More dancing, alone or with whomever else wants to. More pages will be turned. More. March is More.
I don't know what I was thinking with that romantick nonsense. I am an academically, sensitive and talking/thinking (not talkative.. that has a negative connotation..) girl with relatively long hair who lives in Montana (both me and my hair. Together). I am no rogue, mystique, or empress of any sort. Treat me as I am. I'm learning to do the same.

leesah-likes at 9:33 p.m.

previous | next