remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-02-26

names

i don't know how many times i can say how nice it is outside. suspiciously dry, but still lovely.
i don't know if i really feel like writing about myself. i just have a lot to do. like, homework and stuff. it's nothing too different. instead maybe i'll write about other people in my life.

Elena is in this program called Destination Imagination at her school. Today her group did a 6-minute competitive performance. I didn't really get it, but she's been working on it a lot for the past few months. She dressed up as an old lady and even made her hair white. The bathroom was covered with baby powder when I woke up. She's leaving next Sunday with my dad to go to Florida. We meet up with them like a week or two later.

Edward is getting surgery done on his hand on Thursday. Mom is driving (up/down...southeast!) to be with him. He got a nerve cut in his hand while at work (an Italian restaurant) and now struggles to move his thumb.

Vinnie just had a choir concert. It was a really big deal, so many people came that there wasn't a single seat left. I don't know what good singing is- I don't have adequate judgement of that kind of thing- but I don't think it matters, at all. It was enjoyable. I liked watching it/him. I don't know what else do say about Vinnie. He can speak for himself.

Sarah apparently has a new boyfriend. He is in my biology and spanish classes, and he seems kind of dumb but has cool handwriting with extra-big spaces inbetween the words. I haven't seen Sarah in so long. She left her shoes over my house during Homecoming, and they're still here. She seems happy when she is walking with him in the halls, and her voice is a little higher as she says "hi." It's pretty cute.

Nothing seemed forced. Ashley was trying to make an effort to be nice, but in a familiar sense I couldn't tell always if she was being sarcastic or sincere. I decided to give her the benefit of the dumb. Nice girl, not so good at frisbee, but that's ok.

I don't know what else to say about much of anything. Maybe later, then. I'll go be more productive.

leesah-likes at 1:50 p.m.

previous | next