remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-01-31

bwad

I found my key!


The greater the island of knowledge,
the longer the shoreline of wonder.

Today is Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day.

I am finished with speech. If I were anyone else, I would not understand why it is such a major part of my life. I guess in that case I'm pretty lucky that I'm me.

I have an itch, but it's somewhere deep underneath by skin that cannot be reached.

I remember how this is:
I walk a lonely road
The only one that I have ever known
Don't know where it goes
But it's home to me and I walk alone
My shadow's the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart's the only thing that's beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
'Til then I walk alone.

i'm trying not to let it, but the ending made me a little sad.

You would think that since semesters are over with that the school would diminish a little, but it really hasn't. It continues to plague me relentlessly. Maybe I'm just complaining.

In the words of Belle, "There must be something more to this provincial life."
.......
i probably have things to do. later.

leesah-likes at 7:13 p.m.

previous | next