remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-19

think +

Sunday, it's passing. Op, there is goes.

My dad is good. Yesterday we watched the sun set together. Today he pointed to the tiger lilly and said, "Look, the tiger lilly is dying." It was all wilted and stuff. I laughed. And then he laughed. It was really good. Also, he pronounces it "oh-ven," and I don't think it has anything to do with his accent.

Mom put on her Cat Stevens CD. The guy isn't half bad. She likes some song called "Moonshadow." I like the better-known one that is one or two after it. We talked about hippyness. I was supposed to go to church, but I didn't. I was busy. Now I feel a bit sad about it, almost regretting. I don't know. I was busy.

Beading is busyness. There were a bunch/plethera/myriad/multitude/lot of beads there! My necklaces are beautiful. That's what I've been doing today, lacing necks.

I'm going parasailing in the Caribbean. I'm not excited, yet, but it seems noteable.

I took the time today to notice how the leaves are beginning to change. In short time, Aspen Lane will be beautimous. This place will be too, according to what I recall. In fact, it'll be a year soon. I've been thinking about it, some odd anniversary of realizations it will be. A whole year. I've always enjoyed the insight of looking back a year to old home and thinking, "A year ago at this time I would be...." That won't really apply anymore. Weird. Sad. It Doesn't Matter.

I had some really good Chicken Noodle Soup today. It's all about the noodles when it comes down to it. Soup is good. I want lemonade. Maybe I'll get some tomorrow. I've been singing a lot lately. Apparently no one is annoyed yet, and I hope it never reaches that extent. I need to choose some songs to play on the piano. He said to pick three. I have no idea. Something. The yatching exercise is starting to sound like its namesake, actually. I know it's a stretch, but I'm accommodating to it. We are thinking impressionistic, some song that creates imagery within the mind. Saying that reminds me of the piano piece that Julian played for state last year, the title included the word "donkey." ...and you could hear it! It trotted merrily! I might have actually clapped my hands in delight upon listening, and it takes a lot to get a genuine applause out of me! Yep, donkey was good.

My sister made cookies. They taste sortof weird but still good. My brother will go parasailing with me. Mom stared at me while I strung really tiny beads on the string, and I am proud to say that it did not break my concentration. I'm just a beloved beadin' machine, who is probably less so for referring to herself as that. Oh well.

It's getting late, it's dark outside I think. The apocalypse draws near-er. Schoool. Fifth period means speaking for 8:44 or so. I am a bit afraid. The worse part is everyone staring at you, and also knowing that most of them aren't even listening. Now I just have to imagine a smiling magnet telling me to think positive.

This foliage is great, at least I think so. Maybe I'll rotate and change it and such. Hey, you read all the way to the bottom, nice job. See you around.

EDIT: Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.

leesah-likes at 8:36 p.m.

previous | next