remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-14

pressing matters

Amy, Kara and I had so much fun in earth science together. Freshman year, first period- it was so awesome. Mr. Sitter is such a dweeb, there's no other way to explain him. The the class sucked, frankly. Learning about rocks and magma and crap like that. We had such a good time. Amy and I would talk about how stupid the pictures in the text book were. We would make fun of photos of the people doing their "earth science labs" in 80's clothing. And then Kara and I would laugh at Amy and what a dick Mr. Sitter was to her. Things were really simple back then, and really great. I'm not saying much has changed, even though it really has. I simply felt like recounting the past.

I hope that I don't start watching television all the time now that we have cable. We don't even get game show network though, which is my favorite (the best retro game on it is called "Card Sharks"). I've developed a theory, also, that people can subconsciously accumulate a lot of knowledge by watching such shows. So, I plan to raise my children on them. Yes.

I miss having a dog. Sonny didn't move with us, we thought it more pertinent for him to stay with the neighbors and enjoy the country life. I miss the country life, too. Coming "into town" each day, and not even usually in the summertime. Enjoying the house, lake, trampoline. I don't know why I am thinking about it. I wish I had this blog back then. It would be really weird to read my thoughts from then. They would be about the Salishian and Tanner and soccer. I was still there, one year ago. Studying rollypollies in biology with Amy and Linsdy, speaking to my English class as an "example." Life changes. It morphs and gradually takes on a whole new shape, sort of like those shelves at some eyeglass store that we noticed at lunch today in the mall. Yeah, life's like that.

English is going to be so easy, I was thinking about it. I read a few paragraphs of stuff that I think would be good to say, and easily made it to four minutes. That's halfway there already, and I'm thoughtless so far. Yay for that.

The kid that sits behind me in USHistory is very feeble. No one seems to really notice him and he blends in so well with the metaphorical background. When we pass papers backward, I always take a moment to really look at him in the eyes. He's so vulnerable that it almost seems pressing to mention him like this. I don't have much else to say about him. Just that he's there and that I know it.

Adam did such a stupid thing! And I feel comfortable mentioning this here because I know he can't read it! Insert tongue-sticky-out face here! It's about time people listen to Snuff McGraw (orwhatever that anti-drug dog's name was). At least he still has the honour of serving ice cream to people like me and others who are seemingly important!

I wish I could say that I love the way things are right now and wouldn't change it a bit. But I can't. It will probably be more likely next week. That makes my happiness sound like it's dependant on something, such as success academically and speech-wise. Not exactly. Those are really good things, though.

No one has to tell me how downhill this blog has gone, I definitely know it. And no one has to tell me that they didn't even notice until I mentioned it like this. It sucks, more. Watermelon was left in the backness (past..?) and now I'm here trying to make something out of everything with all my scrambled thoughts that have no real place anywhere. I do promise to make a conscious effort to improve, though. Saying that probably will institute a worse-ness of it with in me, but oh well. The thought is there. And here.

leesah-likes at 10:37 p.m.

previous | next