remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-13

procksimitea

SOmetimes you just get a case of the "blah"s. This is a noticeable occurence right now, of course, because it's happening to me. All surroundings are the epitomy of banality. House, computer, self. Blah.

Today wasn't even that bad. I have had better Mondays, cerainly. I don't know who besides me expected more out of this one. I am sorry that we were disappointed.

Someone came up to me this morning and told me that they had been thinking about me. Isn't that goodness? It's a great opener: "Hey! i was just thinking about you!" It usually has positive implications and it just sounds so darn considerate. I might start doing it more myself. Or maybe not (I was, you know). I'm too bashful.

Speech is craziness. Speechmania. Speechimodium. I was so excited on the way home that i started a speech off of the top of my head. Impromptu is so incredibly great. It gives me the opportunity to share my thoughts with everyone and truly make them think too. There is much to say.

Tonight I have to read a three-page-long article about water movements in damns and some crap like that. I have too much pride to drop the class. Plus, I would probably end up in a study hall or something which I don't need. I myself get sick about me whining over this, so I'll stop. Math is easy, the quadratic forumula is like a fuzzy old friend. I need structure in English, I need to do a lot of work. Spanish makes me feel smart. I am rather proficient at (a) foreign language myself (!). This is the school paragraph, also known as the paragraph about school. It ends right now.

The novelty doesn't wear off. Watermelon is missed. Proximity is good, right there. It's a blessing. What's that saying about not counting your blessings? Oh, I don't know. I forgot to say goodbye, that was stupid. Good. Bye. Really good, actually. I'm not allergic to anything myself. It got a little bit brighter. You're not missing anything here, don't get lost in my stupid words. Stay with me.

Tomorrow is the next day. Time flies on a swift pair of wings. Holidays abound. Holloween, most noticeably. Lucky thirteen. See you then.

leesah-likes at 6:06 p.m.

previous | next