remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-12

orthodocks

I should NOT be up this early. It's still nine. The alarm is set for around 11:30 (11:34, I believe). I am supposed to be dreaming right now. I know exactly where I would dream myself to, but instead reality harshly awoke me. I guess I didn't have to get up. But I was just laying there, thinking.

Today's to-do list is short but thorough. Today is all mine. I used to appreciate that more. Now it's a setback, but a necessary one. Piano, too. I keep forgetting that. Ah, Sunday. Monday could very well be better.

Dammit. Mom's off work today, and she wants us to go to church. It would be ok except that I really don't feel like going. Do not I, as an Orthodox/Catholic, have a choice of when I wish to attempt to pray? Does it have to be while kneeling uncomfortably in the waking hours surrounded by people in their Sunday bests with their crying children? Asking such questions is futile. Parents, ugh.

I experienced beautiful things this weekend. I was contemplating actually recounting wonderful minute details here (like eyelashes, for example), but I won't. And not just because of laziness, but also in the spirit of classic cruelty: some things are just too good to share. I am going to live off of these. The rest of life can be a supplement.

Socks match, they are so good. I was serious when I told Julian that I would knock him into next week, I don't joke about things like that. I haven't seen my brother in about a month now. I don't like Madonna, but "Evita" is great. I love singing "Don't Cry for me, Argentina" because I actually sound good. No one ask me to do this. I have just discovered how sexy this page looks on Netscape. Whoa. They had cinnamon on the top, and on the bottom: I respect that. I wonder if they had to practice to learn how to make themselves fall like that. It must be an acquired skill. A "how to throw yourself around" workshop session. I am so there.

I hope that this girl in my English group actually decides to read the book. I know a swollen hand is disabling, but only good things can come of it (reading the book). I hpe we're individually graded. That makes sense. This one lab in biology is irking me badly. Photosynthesis really should involve a camera. Spanish is overly retarded. The kid next to me taught me that if you repeatedly jab someone's paper with your pencil as to produce a bunch of lead specks, their initial reaction is to try to swipe it away even though they are just marks on paper. I passed the test. Well ok, you know me, I did more than pass. Stupid flying colors. Speaking of, Sunstone's art is not fully appreciated. Neither is their laque of Kaleidoscope. What a crutch.

Thinking ahead, next week (this upcoming one starting tomorrow, herm) is actually the first whole one. Mom bought me Clam Chowder that I can make for lunch. Stupid math. It's not hard no, but not easy. I am thinking of solutions. You put blanket in this bag thing and then suck out all the air through this one contraption, and then blanket is small and compact. They sell such machines on TV with the blue screen and yellow 1-800 number. Take machine everywhere, complete with car adapter. This is my idea. Darkness, while fleeting, is most appreciated.

That movie was tarnish by the distinct absence of Ferangi. My dad and I recorded some older episodes. I'll find them eventually and rewatch. Once I went on a trip, and while I was gone for a couple weeks he recorded everything that I missed. That's how big we were. Are. I don't want to go to church. But I'll end up going anyway. Peace be with you.

leesah-likes at 9:42 a.m.

previous | next