remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-09

symbiosis

Watermelon is getting older (maybe finally expired), and I'm anticipating the next season even though this hidden fifth one is pretty darn great. Aspen Lane had a hidden path that I would walk sometimes amongst the white trees and foliage. I miss my home. But not symbolically anymore, really. Just the actual entity itself. If I returned, it would seem foreign. I dream about it.

I was thinking about when I was little and the math work we used to do. There was a specific name for it, around second grade time I believe. There was a board split into quadrants of different colors, like white, purple, brown, and maybe red. We would put "magic bean" magnets on them, I think. There were also these workbooks with alternating blue and red arrows with number patterns. I just remembered this. Does anyone know what I am talking about?! It was really weird math and I don't see how it benefitted me in any way now.

I am starting to realize just how unique everything in life is. It's one-of-a-kind and completely alone in its identity. No one is like you. No thing is like that leaf with its veins in their exact position and its shade of colour and so on. Every embrace is its own and completely unlike any other. There are even so many different type of love. They can't be classified or quantified, much less can then even attempt to be describeable. I love everyone I know singularly in a way that I love none other. This isn't gushy crap, it's the truth. It's love, for you, in a way that it isn't for anyone else. I think I got this from up.

My mom is planning for us to have a big spring break vacation. She says it could be the last one we really have as an entire family in a while. She probably thinks that seeing as how Edward is somehow truly becoming an independant adult who will have a career and possibly no time to devote to family vacations for a while. So this will be a big one. She's thinking a Carribean cruise. I've been on one before, when I was much younger. It's a long ways off, but there's already speculation. It's exciting and dubious and I probably shouldn't be thinking about vacations and instead should FOCUS.

Yeah, focus. On schoool! On IB Biology. Ferst peryod, it's so draining. I'm just being negative. Symbiotic relationships are so cool. I like exploring them on a psychological level. Julian just called. Good man, good man.

****Thursday's Fountain of Randomness...!**** There need to be more male librarians. Sugar is good for you. Watercolors are just like the name. I'm an extroverted introvert, he told me so. Toothpaste with sparkles in it. Caw, caw! Fivel goes west. He was supposed to be on the Titantic but he was busy that day. Only four girl parts, that's crap. What is it like to be her (Brown)? [I was thinking about that the whole period while I stared at her. Who is she, how are we different, what does that feel like to be that person?] Knuckles. The best way to die would be to fall off a magic carpet ride. twoplustwo is now sicks. Keep smiling. It's good for you.

phew, homework is necessary. My piano teacher had an intense gaze upon me and seemed marvelled (in marvel-ment?) of my class load and future plans. He kept telling me how he knows that I will succeed. He says he can sense it. I'm glad someone can. When I try to humble myself he won't let me and says that he can tell that I will. I don't think he knows me very well. I like cannolis, though. They taste good.

Tomorrow I'm making a mad dash. I love allusions. Let's fry stuff.

leesah-likes at 7:07 p.m.

previous | next