remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-08

por que

I know some people who would make very interesting robots. They would wear sideways baseball hats, which is just plain funny on the head of a machine.

In SUSH (he calls it that and makes stupid jokes about it, silly teacher) we are watching a tape that documents September 11, 2001 in New York City. It is the third anniversary this Saturday, after all. I don't have any worthwhile comments on this. Maybe I should. It's so sad and noteable. I think about it. And then hrumphf, I have to attempt to transition into something more trivial, I suppose. Maybe I shouldn't even try, just dive face first.

Wow this entry sucks. I've almost given up on it already. Stop reading, now! Amy named my fish O'Gillian. How weird is that? There are a bunch of stupid sophomores in my Chemistry class. They sit in the back and yell up to Mr. Morstein. Girls, two of them. He's starting to think it's less cute since it's becoming incessant. It'll be fun when he stops taking their crap altogther. He says "um" ever so noticeably. I should stop "like" counts. They are pretentious and contradictory, yet so fun. My head smells like grass.

Piano starts again tonight. I haven't really played in a while. My teacher is so lax, he's great. He plays at weddings and stuff. His wife owns a bakery and makes cannolis. They taste good. I like pistacios. I hope you inflicted harm.

Days slip off the calendar page in an un-hananalike fashion. Those are some of the best slips, I must say. But this is not that. 'Tis the ninth almost.

The highschool needs some of those rotating doors that you push forward on to get in and out. They are undeniably cool. All the havoc that they could potentially inflict, mwaha. That place.. it's getting better. A little. Reminder to everyone who knows (skip this if that isn't you): in Spanish, "why" and "because" are practically the same word. It's time to go tickle the ivories.

leesah-likes at 5:54 p.m.

previous | next