remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-06

give up

..... There is the sky. It is purple, but only because it is pink and blue. In the clouds I see a man, and he is dodging a bullet. The bullet is not so clear, but I still know that it is there. Life. Happenings occurences events consequences results. It is so much more beautiful than I have thought of. We have time, and we use it to create actions. It's science, it's poetry, it's a wondrous mathematical formula that becomes the history of our existence. It's yours and mine as long as we have it and even beyond that. I want to live, it is my singularly fervent desire. The telephone wires gracefully flex and bow atop their poles. They are gliding. I don't know what happens next but I want it I want it I'll take it. I will do. And there are the clouds. Not my inspiration- no, but bright tufts within I seek the shapes of this world. Looking above for familiarity, I take from up. A jet streak. It's people, them and me. I'll take it all to be nutured cherished advanced and released once more. Tall swaying grasses. Yes I'll take, but I promise to raise my head and give up. .....

leesah-likes at 8:06 p.m.

previous | next