remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-04

lovely

Think of something to say, Leesah. Wow yourself with poetic eloquence. "Wow" as a verb. That's a good start.

Today is ugly. Just look outside. Gross. It's better in here.

It's a designated "homework" day. That's why I'm on the internet at twofortynine (I'm pretty sure it loses the "u"..) in the afternoon. Homework. Ick. Dan and I will play games to see if we can come up with what "I.B." really stands for. My best so far is probably "It's Bullshit." I dunno. Edward would say to beat the system. Down with it. Instead, I complain.

I saw Gorp. He looked me right in the face. I looked away.

Tomorrow will be a fair day. Mom promises that we'll leave before it gets dark. And maybe I'll go to Polson on Monday. I'm going away, it seems.

Dreams, dreams are crazy. But life is just as bewildering sometimes. Breathing.

"Napoleon Dynamite" improves upon reflection. The characters and their acting abilities. The setting and atmosphere. Maybe the screenplay was lacking, but that's kinda the point. I bet it would be tear-inducing hilarious (to the point where your abs start getting spasms, you know?) if it was watched by a beligerent drunkperson. He got hit in the face with a steak. I really don't care to know.

I have to find out where I'm going. Speech is approaching and that will really immerse me. Life is weird right now. It's a transitioning phase, but lovely all the same. Downright lovely.

Mom and Elena are watching "Sound of Music." Mom joined the old nun lady in singing about climbing every mountain or something like that. It was torture. I beaded necklaces during it, one of them for katy... and not as an obligation in return for the fish she gave me which is so awesome that words can only attempt to convey... but because it's a necklace and I made it and it's pretty. She thinks this place is confusing, I don't get that. This place is... watermelon. I dunno. Waermelon on a tidal wave. Did I lose you already? It really is adorable in the movie though at the "I am sixteen going on seventeen" part. Sock puppets are fun (ok, now I'm just trying to throw you off). Adam, hi, I'm glad you come here (don't leave our blog behind, it needs you). Must I acknowledge everyone? I like you all so much, you had better know that.

There is so much more for us to do. Isn't that nice? A neverending supply of goodness, it's incredible. Does anyone know what I mean? Please?! Scents are memories and viceversa. It's all too lovely to not understand. I think that the wow-ish eloquence has been lost, but I am still right here. Maybe left here. Goodbye, everyone.

leesah-likes at 2:49 p.m.

previous | next