remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-02

a second

It's tolerable. And when my optimism returns, it will be more. Weird seeing all the people again. Desks, blah, I almost forgot.

Each of my teachers said some things that were rather quotable, for a variety of reasons. I documented in my New Yorker notebook which has a cartoon on every page...!

1. Profound. IB Biology, Mrs. Senger: "I want you to succeed, probably even more than you want yourself to."

2. Suggestive. Chemistry, Mr. Morstein: "I stay away from the things with motors."

3. Incorrect. Math, Mr. Holloway: "Mondays are a bad day."

4. Misleading. English, Mrs. Brown: "I have a couple of hidden agendas" ... "I will break your arm"

5. Laughable.US History, Mr. Armstrong: "When are you going to get your haircut? I got my hair cut yesterday."

6. Necessary. Spanish, Sra. Nuysten: "He had a tail that flapped in the grass."

Today was good. The best part is knowing that it will get even better. Because it will, you'll see.

I wrote more, but nothing sharable. People kept trying to peek, that was amusing. I am exhausted.. how the hell am I going to sleep?! Conclude, go, now, bye.

leesah-likes at 5:31 p.m.

previous | next