remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-08-14

nadia head to this?

This week is over! Aha, I somehow made it! And today was somehow splendidly average. I'm on the brink of tomorrow, whatever it happens to be. Politics and religion, I expect.

I did crossword puzzles in the bathtub. I made the dining room table look beautiful. My feet got hot then cold then hot again (...). I thought about my fortunes. I read frankenfart outside, I read it to the sky. I should really stop calling it that because I like Victor more than I could ever expect to. I grow restless over the written entries, but I am twelve point five percent done. That is... three chapters. At least I've started. I can't believe what a slacker I have become. It's kind of nice.

Oh, yeah. What else did I do?

I watched the Olympics. No one should ever have doubted Ian Thorpe. And the gymnastics. The commentators are quite irritating but I would probably have no idea what's going on without them.

It's your birthday, good for you. I sincerely wish I could have been there. You said bring no gifts unless they are handmade. I couldn't... blah. I was too busy serving split pea with ham soup. I still wear the shirt, if that's any consolation. I'll call.

When we were in Michigan, Nick was being stupid-funny and said Will Smith dedicated a song to my mom (Nadia). I didn't know what he meant so he started singing, "Nod ya head to this..." blah blah some catchy rap song. It just made me think.

Let's segue. I kept bobbing my head to blasting music as I walked home. This guy walked out of some bar on Main and smiled about it. Maybe I can inspire others into happiness, one head nod at a time.

leesah-likes at 11:59 p.m.

previous | next