remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-08-14

it was like... yeah.

Eloquence is easily spared. It�s bright outside, I�m sensitive to it I suppose. My eyes may be forever impaired. And that would be... perfectly fine.

Ducks to sound very dangerous from time to time. I remember the whole duck thing from band, and I think it�s great. It�s sortof like me with hippos.

I don�t think I actually consciously got to sleep until the janitors were waking up to do whatever it is janitors do early in the morning. The body itself gave out right away, but the brain was thriving. Stupid and meaningful don�t blend, but they are both up there. I believe the latter should only be shared with those who made it so, or else it potentially loses its title altogether. All I can type about it is... yeah. We�re thinking the same things, I know.

And the stupid... isn�t really stupid. Or at least let�s hope not. I like using capital �O�s. I wOuld dO it all Of the time but it�s rather inconvenient and it lOOks like sOme wrOng Online bOyband grOupie thing. Or maybe like bubbles. Also, my mind realized as I tried to sleep last night something about couples figure skating. The teams from US and Canada... one of the members always seems to be named �Jamie.� It�s beyond great.

Julian is completely right. He is so not-wrong that his right is his normal so he doesn�t really have a right. The boy impulsively stopped midsentence yesterday afternoon to make me an Italian soda. He used a soda shooter capsule and had me feel it once it was expended. It was very cold and I struggled to let go.

I haven�t yet mentioned how good you smell. The scent.. tres wonderful. I don�t ever want to forget. It�s incredible, but only with a foreign pronunciation like in-cred-ee-BLAY. Yep, that�s what it is.

I distinctly remember from freshmen year World History trying to convince Mr. Danley of the first ancient Greek marathon run. It might not have even been the marathon. A Spartan runner went to Athens and back to his hometown to report the news of battle and such. This took him a while since there was geographical distance involved (I was a lot more specific two years ago). His name was Phidipideas. Fid-ip-id-ees. Fun to say. Someday I am going to learn more about this.

Despite being flustered and oblivious, I took time to look deep into the inset ones and notice a lack of distinctive green. It made me immediately feel a bit sad. That green must return. And I must be able to see you again with mutual smiles.

Times like these call for ice cream. Well, not really. But the thought is there. Times like these are actually for getting ready for work, or at least waking up. It�s drowsiness. It was anything but twelve hours ago, although still a dream. A shared reverie.

leesah-likes at 10:38 a.m.

previous | next