remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-08-12

a-lone

Being alone is good. People fascinate me, but I love being all by myself. This house, just me. And maybe loud music. It would have to be really loud. Loneliness, it's proven key to my survival.

I ponder vocalism. And I have tangibility issues.

Papercuts can only be self-inflicted. I do not see how this is not possible.

My sink has two faucets: one for cold and one for hot. Think about this. It's weird. And a little inconvenient. I've had it imstalled for months now but I still turn the right ("cold") faucet the wrong way EVERY TIME when I'm trying to turn it off. It reminds me what a stupid piece of crap I am, or at least can be. thanks.

How is it that I miss you already? Maybe it's your extensive CD collection that I miss... yeah. You know I made copies, lots of them. Thanks for not being too mad. I had a creepy feeling you knew about my blog, but that's ok because I know about yours too.

I am afraid of the vacuum.

I miss tarsiers, even those who are but don't look like one. All of them. And the scooter. Yeah. Just to go ahead and contradict myself (it's a trendy thing these days) and say I need a dosage of certain people right now. I'll take a shot (say bourbon) of erk, amy, sarah, and eyesac. And all at once in some overwhelming fashion.

People. We're all the same. I have no idea how. I need a hammock made out of pillows. Don't be disappointed with me, although I may be with you. I like myself enough to allow for that. I don't know any other places in town where I can swing like that. I had some really intense/extreme swinging going on. Good for me.

Music sucks. Not mine. It's blasting.

I'm not planning on anything. Except this music. I'm not thinking anything, either. Except about that stupid faucet and how I'm going to turn it the wrong way again, except maybe next time I will do it on purpose. No.

afterthought: my limbs have bruises and I don't know why I have them. Uncertainty is bad, I'm glad it wasn't there. But it seems to have happily returned. Also, I hate all metaphors and symbolism and henceforth strive to no longer use them. And, once again, No.

leesah-likes at 4:42 p.m.

previous | next