remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-08-11

the asian guy got mad

Being lost for thirty-four minutes was fun. So was the hose, getting drenched, and three (count em) three go cart wrecks. I refuse to spell it with a "k." I can't believe I just somehow summed up the first half of today. Because it was really, really fun to be with all of those people again. I like everyone more. And yet I somehow briefly mention and... weird.

And the second half... can't be quantified. I dare anyone to try to, anyway. It's not really... possible... to do so. My favorite parts of the day involved one other. Swings. Shared falling stars. The little dipper. A spark or some-thing would have set off a chain of events, I assure you. I can explain it all, someone just has to ask me to do so.

I hope it was turned up really loud and basked in while driving home. I would have.

I hope (hah) I haven't left (left...) anyones too hopeless or hopeful with this. We type, people read it on a screen. It's not living. Hope should go elsewhere, and only the truth should remain.

leesah-likes at 11:20 p.m.

previous | next