remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-08-10

... and flow

i like oxymorons. morons... i doubt anyone caught that funniness from the sunshine entry. the latest best �moron: mellow-drama. no one knows me well enough. it hasn�t been long. these things take time. i can only hope to sortof speed up the process by mentioning that i always try to pity instead of resent. i don�t dislike people, instead i feel sorry for them. this in general makes people angry, but it�s how i tick and probably how it will always be. i am truly a sorry person, not a spiteful one.

tomorrow is uncertain. but �schwager� will be fun and easy to look up in the phone book. and he�ll have to explain to _ M E _ _ _ because i just lost her digits. i really, really hope that everyone can make it, even if we have to wear hospital masks. email me if you can�t because i�ll get a ride with petie not kevin. i don�t get it. do we depart from here in cars at threeness, or do we arrive there at that time? all must be straightened out. like pipe cleaners. and gogurt. ?!??

desperate is bad, this is a fact of life that i hesitate to explain. mostly because i know not how. i lack experience, but... don�t be desperate because it�s... unhealthy. idunno. but i can only offer this advise to anyone that needs it. this can be completely irrelevant, but that song graph-of-para bit suggests otherwise. then again.. mellow-drama.

weird dream reminder to self (this all is, btw): twoletters, school �av� television sketch, automobile filled w/stone creatures, meg.. not her, threshold to a threshold, assured no one would know. yeah, weird.

this might be the last song for a while. anything might as well apply. guess who it�s by, you�re probably right.

"Wait"

Every town has a diner

Where I'll meet you

and your friends too

Things are just a bit nicer

over some coffee

You can tell me

all about your day

I don�t know much about you

Not that I want to

Sometimes I can�t escape

from my room

so excuse me

I'll be just a little late

You will wait for me

Every town has a corner

Where I'll see you

and your friends too

Hanging out looking cool

Saying the same things

over and over again

Sometimes we all feel stupid

We say the wrong things

You're not the only one

Sometimes we all get left behind

In a race of style

It's a dumb thing

You will wait for me

It�s all out and up there. The sky. Some are sadly mistaken. I won�t rectify. It�s only my place to rectify myself, and successfully thank dog. dog, come back soon. do you guys remember that one day on the couch when i held the white fluff till she slept and we all just talked, how serene i was then? petie with ben, j and i with selves. i miss dogowner to tears. come back. that�s the best possible note to leave on. it might be an Eb(b).

leesah-likes at 9:07 p.m.

previous | next