remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-06-21

i hate this place.

life is so udderly depressing.

i hate this. i don't know what my problem is. i'm just so fucking stupid. sorry. i'm demented, demented enough to type swear words. yah it's pretty lame. but i'm in the mood for some really heavy metal even though i don't typically listen to that type of stuff. shit.

what if i shut my mouth and never open it again? become silent and skinny, slowly disintegrating from everyone's memory. i am so gone. sounds like i need a hug.

there are too many nasty cynics on our land. excess masses that are bought and sold through their actions. those who fiddle with what's right and wrong. fiddle away and screw you. i hate this society, probably without any valid reasons and in really hypocritcal ways. cry emo girl cry. waaa waa. too many people like this "something coroporate" shirt i'm wearing. got asked about it like five times today. may never wear it to work again. this is anti-socialness in effect. edward will be home tomorrow.

what if i lived in amsterdam and went out every day, never working. walking on the pebbled sidewalks holding a handmade basket that contains goods to hand out to passerbys. my hair is in a scarf and i wear a peasant dress. i am the giver. people sing to me and i smile. a goose follows me. i lose myself mentally in nightclubs when dusk falls, wearing the lightest chiffon material so it weightlessly flows across me. and my drink glows green. i love this life. it is so not me.

"Walkie Talkie Man" by Stereogram, "The Still in Love Song" by The Stills, "Photobooth" by Deathcab for Cutie.

leesah-likes at 7:05 p.m.

previous | next