remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2007-01-14

kaleidos-coping

We glimmer, and swirl, and fade.

I'm trying to think of what else I have for you besides that pseudo-poetic insight.

The college station is playing French rap. That's cultured, right?

I think we may mentally impose a lot of constraints on our lives that do not really exist. These boundaries that we perceive might seem to make life or coherent and somehow livable. When you can sense your capabilities and what's possible- and more importantly- what is not, you allow yourself to be limited. Then you don't comprehend all the different things that could be happening in your life- all the things you allow yourself to elude because "it just doesn't work that way."
So what if something doesn't snugly fit into your current mold of life? If you want it, if it makes you feel good and makes you happy, then you can allow yourself to have it by transgressing those imposed restraints.

I want to live a more radical life. I want to glimmer, swirl, and fade in fantastical, kaleidoscopic blends. And I can, if I really want to.

leesah-likes at 3:24 p.m.

previous | next