remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-10-27

dear world

it's time for a little less emo, and a little more profound.
i'm amazed at how variable my life is. the dynamics of it just change a lot. i think it is a good way to live because it helps me grow on my own and realize stuff about life (stuff that can't really be articulated- maybe just a more abstract sense). but yeah.

dear world,
i feel an inperceptable surge calling me to you right now. it coasts over me and lures me onward. i know not how to respond, and can only sense the churning within me that is made in sound by the music that drifts so softly and slowly to us; to you and me, lurching us toward what we don't know. and it calls me to you, and i feel this distinct separation between "me" and "the world" and I feel that i could take my thumb and smudge the line into one indistinguishable smear. but i don't smudge it, and our boundaries remain intact. i am me, and the world is everything that i am not. it lures. but i am just me, listening to the call but not responding.

leesah-likes at 7:12 p.m.

previous | next