remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-03-19

scruples

My eyes have been opened, and that is a good thing. Ignorance is bad. I'm a little too ignorant for my own good, whether I admit it usually or not.
I like to concern myself with my "own good."
...I can be just so scruple-licious sometimes. Like I have this ego trip 'round my morals. The damndest thing about ego trips is the same as any trip.. it kind of hurts to fall.
Images are funny things and a sad excuse of a false understanding. (I know this all seemed jumbled, but it weaves so well in my mind and I just need to get some of it out of here). It's unfair to others, and to yourself, to think you know people just by gathering evidence about them and filling in gaps with what makes sense to you, because their "sense" and your "sense" are intrinsically different and that kind of leap just messes everyone up and shrouds the truth behind the facade that you want it to be.
Everything can kind of make sense in its own way. I guess. Even things that seem unthinkable... can be thought. And done.
I'm not sure how I could elaborate upon all of this to make it a concrete application. I have an idea, but I don't want to go into all that right now.
Thinking about others makes me grow, too. I want to keep growing. Not like an exponential growth, though. Change (at least in mindset and emotions) needs to be slow and gradual to be incorporated genuinely into what is already established. I'll take a little at a time, but I never want to stop growing and learning. I think about how jaded I guess I can be when I get in the right mood, but sometimes I get reminded how truly naive I am. It's easy to forget and sort of hold myself above it. I don't want to be naive, not really. Naivity at its worst is a form of ignorance.
These eyes need to open more, and adjust their focus of how they see.

leesah-likes at 5:26 p.m.

previous | next