remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-12-01

it's december and i'm happy about that

you fall softly on my nose
and cling gently to my hair
so clean and pure, my wonder grows
and the weather's white and fair.

you're a fluffy coconut flake
instilling me with glee
your silent presence is no mistake
though it's a special mystery.

i wonder where you came from
but the fact is that you appear
to signal that good things will come
and that christmas is nearly here.

you shimmer as you reflect the light
across the bank of snow
the whiteness such a beautiful sight
make spirits high, tho' temperatures low.

come and flutter down some more
land on my lashes each day
oh, how i love to watch you soar
down from the sky that's grey.

snowflakes, how you puzzle me
you cascade down and flit above
hovering through the wind to be
an inspiration for wintertime love.

a love of life and of season
deep in the winter glowing bright,
who would need more of a reason
to rejoice in such a sight?

so snowflakes, down you fall
as i look up and smile
i wish i could catch you all
but luckily you'll be here for a while.


leesah-likes at 9:10 p.m.

previous | next