remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-09-14

"purple wrath"

I am captivated
By my quirky, self-tormenting inhibitions
Scheming through my
Dwindling self-indulgence
Working slowly through
The Wrath of my poignant
Broken-heart.
The Wrath brings about
An illusion of flitting purple stars.

...Guess who wrote that? Sam Early. The annoying girl I referred to here. I really like the poem. I think it's important and good to discover ways to appreciate people.
There's also another person from that linked entry that also contains some newfound significance. It's not pathetic that it is significant. And maybe it isn't even significant. I'd rather call it notable. New developments allow for new, more insightful perspectives. This is positive.
I should have outright said yes to Michael. I don't know why I didn't. I need to be more wreckless about that sort of thing; there is really no use to holding back.
Look at the moon, look how it shines for you...
so bright. So very bright. Exquisite illumination.
There is much to be accomplished, as always.
The core inside is what really counts.
don't scream with shock
deep down you knew you were alive all along
grin at the joy
, she writes. Yes. Yes.
I want to bead Ms. Bowen a necklace. I'm not sure why. I want to capture some of her essence, similarly how I want some of Lizz and Ms. Fisher. Maybe I will.
So follow that tune, quick before you lose the melody...
Sing to Self. This world possesses enough greatness to look upon it in Any Way. So choose a good Way, the best way you can manage.
Yeah for today, and for tomorrow. No point in sleeping tight; grasping firmly doesn't always actually give you a better hold. Develop a comfortable, genuine grip. Sleep loose! :)
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

leesah-likes at 10:08 p.m.

previous | next