remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-09-01

the last of the first

The whole world is a playground
As far as the eye can see
Laughing touching talking
Is a reason we came to be.

All the negatives surrounding us
Are really lessons in disguise
So open up, look around
Use more than just your eyes.

When laughing touching talking
Feel the joy inside
Let it radiate, beam it out
You're in for a nice surprise!

Yeah, that was actually necessary.

Funny, when I was driving home from work I had the radio turned up loud and as I passed the highschool the song said "if you steal my sunshine." damn!
...but it won't. In classifications of me, right after being a person and a girl, a student might be the next thing you mention. I can explain more later. If I feel like it.
It was so surreal at times. Senior hall and the buzz. Maybe the buzz was just in my head. That is very possible. As long as this all goes a little slow, I'll be okay.
Time is in my control. Doesn't that make sense? No? okay.
Same faces appear in lots of classes. I won't let myself get tired of them. I feel like I have already established my perceptions of all of them, the full-diploma folk especially. You can never rediscover a person enough times, though.
English was my favorite class of the day. Mrs. Bowen seems over-the-top, but maybe she will tone down as time progresses, or maybe I will become more accepting to it. Somehow the Sean-connection brings me comfort. I like it.
And I like water so cold that it splashes against your soul.
What an odd transition. drowning in the hot showerhead. mr. armstrong saying it will be fine. mrs. listrom using math terms like "linear" and "tangent" to describe her and mrs. st onge, and how natural it sounded. spanish teacher who speaks keenly as one boy keeps glancing at me. feeling stupidly superior in journalism class, wanting to bust out all my awesome ideas to turn that lame paper around. making everyone laugh in ib bio. it's a great feeling to make people laugh.
there are things to do, and now the internet is not one of them anymore. instead the internet is one of the things to do to keep me from the things i need to do.
everything shifts a little now. ever so slightly. it'll all work as it will. i can't write more about it in this present time. I have some thinking to do, all quite vague and abstract and sparing eloquence. excuse me.
i hope you sleep sweet, subtly sweet. rich and flowing honey, its golden amber qualities warming your thoughts while the stickiness and thickness somehow do not apply. i want the space between your ears to be softly brewing in a complacement way, a comforting haze that you can still manage to see through vividly- as clear as you need it to be. your thoughts can be your own, sacred and endearing in a way that no one else can understand, and in the best sense of that concept. i would wish you to be able to settle them down kindly, subdue yourself to a loss of consciousness and let your aspirations float freely through your mind. i wish this for you. it could be corny, wrong, insincere, whatever you see it as, but it is mine. sleep well, dear.


leesah-likes at 10:22 p.m.

previous | next