remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-08-09

a madonna moment

Music can be such a revelation
Dancing around you feel the sweet sensation
We might be lovers if the rhythm's right
I hope this feeling never ends tonight

Get into the groove boy
You got to prove your love to me, yeah
Get up on your feet, yeah
Step to the beat, boy what will it be

Get to know you in a special way
To me everyday
I see the fire burning in your eyes
Only when I'm dancing can I feel this free

No one else can see me by myself
I wanna dance with someone else

Live out your fantasies here with me
Just let the music set you free
Now I know you're mine

Get into the groove boy
You got to prove your love to me, yeah
Get up on your feet, yeah
Step to the beat, boy what will it be
You got to get into the groove
Boy you got to prove your love to me
Get up on your feet
Yeah, step to the beat, boy what will it be
You've got to... get...

it's her. i think sonic youth did a cover or something.. that might actually be worth looking into.

my aunt and uncle have it's the end of the world as we know it by R.E.M. practically memorized. i didn't know that about them!

i like seeing these people again. i have to admit that it is a bit overwhelming. i got so goshdarn frustrated on the waterskis today. emily was so nice trying to help, i almost wanted to succeed at it for her even more than me. and water kept going up my nose and that was quite frustrating.
brown back.
he looked at me for a moment and we exchanged smiles as he departed. that was nice.
miniature mood swings today. bursts of frustration, vulnerbility, mellowness, joy, and hyperness. i don't know where my sugar rushes originated. the clouds were divine.
i think he is living in the past. it's almost logically harsh how simple it can seem from the outside. too close, pity fathomable. he makes me laugh, we fit. i watched him swish his toe around her arm as she lay in the grass in front of him. it was nice to see. he is subtle about physicality, and that was how he managed to create contact with other people around. the aviator flirts, and that bothers me. so subdued, almost suspiciously so. not even friendly, it's sad that ours faded and he didn't wait for me or however he would phrase it. singing in the car, donuts, schedule-- it's a compliment to have that suggested, it really is. i love seeing her again. it kind of felt as though i never left, which is peculiar.
i think about terry a little bit now and then. it's funny how you just meet people and they just touch you even though you won't ever see them again, isn't it? i think nathan and when i saw him pensively observing the nature of glacier park through the train window and asked what he was thinking about as he hesitantly and gently pointed at me. he told me that this generation is one that he struggles to relate with, and he thinks it's all going so far downhill. he mentioned later that he wanted to help change that, and that made me smile. i wanted to talk to christian when i first saw him, i kept glancing over, but didn't. i'm glad things worked out. boys are easier and more enjoyable to talk to. except that when i have established myself as a friend, it's hard to even begin suggest or speculate something otherwise. that can be very frustrating. i do need a date. i need to get taken out. it'll happen, i'm sure, but my primary summer goal (well, one of them, being kissed) is slowing and sadly dwindling away, and i struggle but understand as i accept it.
there's plenty of time left in this summer. i have to tell myself this. tomorrow i create a list of tasks. but bed first.
...as the song in the head ensues. yup!

leesah-likes at 11:44 p.m.

previous | next