remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-07-13

maybe later

please know that your life bleeds into my own.

i went up to this hill at the kidsport complex. that place is actually quite nice. it's not far from town, but the open spaces make it seem like it is.
i climbed up the hill and looked to the north. the horizon where the sun set was off to the left. the clouds were brilliant embers lit up by the remaining, descending light as the sun slipped away. those clouds were awesome. one looked like a stretched out jellyfish on its side, very elongated and undefined. i guess that could technically be anything, and perhaps most importantly, a cloud.
i don't know why it would be important for it to be a cloud.
maybe to avoid delusions.

...i am i, and you are you. whatever we were to each other, that we still are. call me by my old familiar name, speak to me in the easy way you always used to. put no difference in your tone, wear no forced air of solemnity or sorrow. laugh as we always laughed at the little jokes we enjoyed together. play, smile, think of me, pray for me. let my name be ever the household word that it always was, let it be spoken without effort, no trace of a shadow on it. life means all that it ever meant....

i like that. one of my friends put it on sporkfoon. it's really interesting.

well, to the south of me up on that hill, there was twilight coming on. it was a spectrum of lavendar shades melting into the deep purple (so deep i suppose it is actually just blue) mountain ranges. i liked it. it was nice, like the sunset to the west, but very different. i think it all influenced each other.

i am a bit tired for this right now. maybe later.

this song blasts my eardrums. the un-gay saosin/weezer version, please. i love it more than most things right now. i'm sorry, i don't really feel like talking to you, i am going to listen to this song. yeah, maybe later.

I feel her smooth skin slightly
brush against the back side of my arm

I need the song started over
Your crying made me miss my favorite part

I hear the exclaimation point

Her eyes are so there
They're greener

Lay back, the song is almost over
I tried to hear you out but I dozed off

I need the song started over
Your crying made me miss my favorite part

Rachael, it's times like this I wonder

Your eyes are so there
They're meaner


leesah-likes at 12:31 a.m.

previous | next