remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-12-11

en-devour

I am way past this, as in I am finished, but it's the only thing I marked in the entire book.
...So does a whole world, with all its greatnesses and littlenesses, lie in a twinkling star. And as mere human knowledge can split a ray of light and analyse the manner of its composition, so, sublimer intelligences may read in the feeble shining of this earth of ours, every thought and act, every vice and virtue, of every responsible creature on it.
There is something so wholly as not to be defined.
This weather seems to waver in its own brand of felicity as it is not December yet quite content with itself. The sun shines on.
I forsee Christmas and lights of every colour and big balls of snow. But this room is bright enough to look as it may have a few months ago. Could I have forseen thus far? Are my endeavors to themselves devour me? I don't know what I'll conquer.
There is always so much to do these days. I never watch tv. My recreational writing as almost completely dwindled. Priorities are all a matter of individual perception. I have created my own reality as swiftly as you have created your own, if not moreso. Change has become so familiar and unwavering in its presence that we would be always waiting for it to come upon us.
Crusted leaves remain all over.
In the meadow we can build a snow man.
(Who is Carson Brown?)
A "symphony" is not necessarily musical. It can also be considered to be "something characterized by a (metaphorically) harmonious combination of elements." That sounds familiar enough.
Music, by the by, is multilingual as you are well aware. This must be part of why it is so special! The idea of concerts is very nice because it means people are coming together to enjoy and appreciate each other's talents.
Let every heart prepare Him room.

leesah-likes at 12:48 p.m.

previous | next