remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-11-28

grat-ed

I'm so dumb. After three straight hours of working on my English project I found some way to tie it back to the meaning of life in some pseudo-profound way. You know how I get. It kind of sucks.
I just got done laying on my matress. I just lay there, kind of look around but don't really see anything because I'm thinking in my head. About school and stuff like that. Mostly school. Mom made me lunch, it tasted pretty good. It incorporated turkey leftovers.
I dreamt about school, it was ours only not. I was searching for my luggage and walking around it. Little children sat in big couchy chairs. There were TVs on in almost every room. Sarah hid her baggage, not mine. Jenny and I played Risk, that was so weird. Katie was there, it was so competitive. Sometimes waking up is nice. There are weird things hidden away in my mind that I have no control over. They aren't bad, just uncomfortably strange.
This was a pretty good weekend. Today is the worst day of it, of course. For a second there I couldn't remember what I did on Wednesday.
I think I am slipping a bit, and it's really dumb and unexcusable. Where is the anal student of sophomore year? She would be really worried by now. She would be reading A Tale of Two Cities right now. Maybe she's the dumb one afterall.
Christmas is so beautiful. It has yet to settle, just like the snow. Even waking up to the white today. Almost December. Almost.
I need a day where all I do is watch movies. Amelie, Beauty and the Beast, Heavyweights, maybe the first Matrix, oh crap I can't think of any more.
I feel a little sad right now, like I know I have a really good life but right now it isn't sufficiently fun and that just kind of really sucks in comparison.
Chicago is a fun place


leesah-likes at 4:59 p.m.

previous | next