remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-11-16

paradiggum

I'm not entirely convinced that this is funny, but I seem to be going through a phase of derivements and no use to make it stop now. Vanessa sent it to me, and this is demonstration that you shall be rewarded if you send me crap mail. Well, not really.

A man and his wife were having some problems at home and were giving each other the silent treatment. Suddenly, the man realized that the next day, he would need his wife to wake him at 5:00 AM for an early morning business flight. Not wanting to be the first
to break the silence (and LOSE), he wrote on a piece of paper,
"Please wake me at 5:00 AM." He left it where he knew she would find it. The next morning, the man woke up, only to discover it was 9:00
AM and he had missed his flight. Furious, he was about to go and
see why his wife hadn't wakened him, when he noticed a piece of paper by the bed. The paper said, "It is 5:00 AM. Wake up."
>>
Men are not equipped for these kinds of contests.
God may have created man before woman, but there is always a
rough draft before the masterpiece.

There was a bomb threat at my school the other day. Amy, you would have thought it was hilarious, we would have had a grand time making fun of the whole situation. Ben, you would have honestly been freaking out and calling the FBI and such because I know you have their number on speed dial. Lindsy would have swung or conveniently found a soccer ball, Lizz would start interviewing people for the paper. Kara would plot an escape. I miss you, Kara. It's been way too long.
I'm honestly not that bad. I was thinking about it during the whole situation, and Sarah has had a much tougher time adjusting here than I have, and we moved here around the same time. I enjoyed myself, it worked out really well and Mondays continue on in a wondrous paradigm.
Plant Sex. Flowers. It makes me feel a bit hollow inside. I'm so used to having the human way implanted in my mind due to my own mild perversions and previous health classes all through middle school that it's hard not to compare the plant stuff to the human stuff. It's something I'm subconsciously doing, and it doesn't make it any easier. Petals have Purpose, so does the Scent. Everything in nature wants to get lucky, not just horny humans. See, doesn't that make you feel a bit less? Don't take biology class, folks.
damnit, I'm returning to the Postal Service. Some might call it a musical rutt, but that's ok.....
"I want so badly to believe
that there is truth, that love is real
And I want life in every word
to the extent that it's absurd"
....... it's too easy. maybe I was meant for biology class. It IS rather fun to draw it on my folder with the two O's as eyes and the "L" as the nose.. it's a cute face. Imagine that.
My friends eat pomegranates. I really like them. Pronoun refers to both, to all.
Tomorrow is Wednesday. Must tickle the ivories. Have a nice evening.

leesah-likes at 7:27 p.m.

previous | next