remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-04-17

toss the compass

There is seemingly no where to go but downward. When you have it this good, everything you can want, when you can slouch in a booth and stare out into open space and hold yourself and love the way you feel, inevitable gravity is supposedly prevalent. What more could I ask for? I am allowing myself who be one of those people who realize how good they have it while they still have it. Red, blue, green, and a yellowish colour. I shall defy. There is no true rationale to assigning directions to a situation or stateofmind. It willn't be a matter of up or down, simply a matter of Being. I can accept simply existing, if you insist. That does not mean that creativity is not to be had. Pumpkins, watermelon, I am Here.

leesah-likes at 7:53 p.m.

previous | next