remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-09-25

i came, i saw

veni vedi vici
Here you shall receive some linkage. It's about damn time.
Right now I am supposed to be watching a very bad movie with a bunch of people I like very much. But instead, I went to dinner with my parents to celebrate their twenty-ninth wedding anniversary, and to stay home and do homework. I'm not really doing that, go figure. I like everybody a lot. Sometimes they get the wrong idea, sometimes have have no idea at all. There's no cause for this generalization, but there is also no evident reason to elaborate. People are good. So am I. Bubblebathism may seep in again tonight, despite homework. It's a lab, it needs to be written. It's math homework that's not due for a while, so maybe you should put it off. It's dos chemistry problems. We'll see.
Soaking in bubbles is so, so nice. I'll take a nice hot shower and get all clean and then go soak away. I don't like dirty bathwater, the whole cleaning concept in baths is a bit skewed. You know this if you have previously considered it, and probably even if you haven't. It's time to come clean. Eheh, heh.
My mom and I can have semi-deep conversations. She says some very good things that I appreciate. Everything is swell right now between us, which happens to be good news. I was really flustered when you called though, it caught me off guard but I'm glad you did it if it made you feel better.
I love looking at the sky, which has multiple meanings. I wonder if there could ever be such a thing as moonburn. I don't see how that could be. It would have to be opposite of a burn. Something cool that causes that unexplainable sensation on bare flesh. It cannot be explained. (ooh, there's another one! "unexplainable" and "inexplicable" mean the SAME THING! one of these words must be BANNISHED!!) I wrote a poem about moonshine, I'll dig it up and recall what a bad young poet I was yet somehow enjoy it. Stuff's like that.
Upcoming week will be chaos. Stop wasting time online. Go finish homework and remember the bliss of last night and find bubblebathism and leave tomorrow and come back and conquer it all.

leesah-likes at 7:37 p.m.

previous | next